I’m sick of being a writer. I don’t like it, I don’t want it, and You can have it back.

Right.  Writing is, if nothing else, hard on the adrenal system.  Being a writer makes you scream, Where are my fucking glasses? in the same tone most people use when calling 9-1-1. It’s like having a boyfriend whom causes you a gigantic amount of pain except he makes you laugh SO MUCH, him being the second funniest person you know when the two of you are alone together. Well, or ever. But close.  Plus, you found out pretty quickly he completed that one fantasy you have about your fill in the blank, whom does ditto, with his ditto again, that shoots you over the top in nothing flat.  Hard to give that up.

And the only reason I want to give up being a writer is because it’s easier to give up than being crazy.  Logistically.

God. Writing is exhausting. And just kidding about giving writing back.  I guess. But only because you all make me laugh.

Dusty

#writing101,#blogging101,#randompost

Note: Yeah, I edited this like 50 times.

13 thoughts on “I’m sick of being a writer. I don’t like it, I don’t want it, and You can have it back.

  1. Holy crap you make me giggle. I love the boyfriend analogy- perfect. Damn you for making the perfect analogy that I could not think of. I could quit this. But they all expect me to, so sticking to it and finishing something is the best revenge.

    p.s. I like your first post too, made me laugh

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol thank you. And thanks for the Follow, which will probably incapacitate me as a writer (jk, but maybe)

      Dusty

      Like

      1. Hi, I just did. Thank you so much, you little techie, you.
        You’ve saved me from myself. :)

        Like

      2. Hey thank you SO much. I was offline for dinner. I’ll try it and let you know. I really needed that info to move sanely forward.

        Like

    1. Hey hi, :)
      Yes, I’ve had tech problems up the kazoo.But I think I’m about back on track now. More or less. Thanks for the Follow!! I was following you and a BUNCH of others at the start but then had to scale back because I spent so much time reading other people’s stuff! Ya know?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I hear ya! I try to alternate doing some reading with doing some writing and don’t obsessively read every new post in my reader. If I miss something it’s not the end of the world. :)

        Like

  2. Yes. And too, I think it had been mostly a case of the newness, and now, thankfully, the “celeb factor” so to speak, has worn off. I’ve never published a blog (or anything,for that matter) so the first night after I came back to the laptop to dink around some more and saw that my blog was in the top ten of those viewed in B101 I felt seriously nauseous. Then the next day – nothing, so I went into a funk. Geez – it seems to take so long, as least for me, to learn some seriously fundamental life lessons. Whew. ;)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

