Nope Can’t Change My Title or Tagline

I’ve tried tonight to think of a title and tagline that would better represent me and my blog (my blog and I?) but I can’t.  I just can’t.  I’ve had this blog since April 2014, granted with most of the time off but still; I gave a lot of thought to naming it back then, and I like it the way it is. I do wish I could change the address, though. It’s defunct.

The address is a little too ambitious today.  Back when, I had in mind a six-month program of study whereby I would get my feet under me enough to be able to do some freelance work. Start getting a few advertising gigs.  But life got in the way. And I was flattened with disappointment: if you look around my blog you’ll see my post about throwing my laptop off my balcony (which wasn’t funny at the time).

I’m still too scared, and wary, and in some ways still in grief, to try to launch that mangled-ass dream again so, really, the web address, with “freelancewriter” in it, doesn’t fit. I don’t want to go through the hassle of changing that right now, though, so really, I just shrug.

I do, though, have another name, for a blog I’ve set up the bare-bones on, while waiting for the upcoming poetry class: make me a real boy.

I like it.

 

7 thoughts on “Nope Can’t Change My Title or Tagline

    1. Thank you. Thinking about changing the blog title and tag line felt like considering changing the name of my CAT! ;)

      Like

  1. You do a really nice job of expressing yourself, I worry about the same things and I got a little ambitious about my original web address too. It’s too long, but I believe you are going along well, just don’t stop all together. Overcome.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know, no one ever tells you how hard it is to come up with a blog name! You’d think it would be easy, like picking a name out of a hat. And taglines are twice the work and effort it took to get a blog name … *sighs*

    But, ‘make me a real boy’…Hmmm, I love it! :-) Has badass written all over it. Plus, it’s mysterious. Very nice. Hope to see it soon ;-)

    Like

Leave a Reply

