My ideal reader is scrappy and likes to laugh

What?!  I don’t know!!  I don’t know if I have an ideal reader.  I could easier tell you who that person it isn’t.

It isn’t someone who tells others to smile.  Or to cheer up. Ugh.  I hate that.  It isn’t people who want to take away a woman’s reproduction choices  (bam – right in the kisser).  Okay, enough of that.

My ideal reader is someone who wants to laugh, to cry, to admit to having a whole wide range of feelings and not just the “positive” ones.  My ideal reader doesn’t have it all together ALWAYS, but can still be happy, and can even find the funny in hard times (read: dark humor) or at least, after the hard time.

Of course my ideal readers are other writers: ideally those willing to share the highs and lows of writing.  Or those just wanting to share the highs and lows, the good, the bad, and the ugly, of life.

And of course, those with a little weird and crazy in them – so they can relate; the others that can also “get along with the voices inside of [their]…” heads.

 

 

4 thoughts on “My ideal reader is scrappy and likes to laugh

    1. Thank you! Yeah, that song – love it. It’s me all over. Although I’m not ALWAYS friends with the monster under my bed…lol ;)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hi! I’ve been catching up to your posts. I love your writing. It’s honest, real and most of all … fun. Your ideal reader qualities reminds me of mine: weird, crazy, understands that you don’t have to be positive all the time, and loves dark humour (I love dark humor!).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

