This might be a weirdly inappropriate Valentine or I might be reading too much into this.

THIS is off-the-chart funny. I LOVE how her mind works.

The Bloggess

I found this vintage Valentine at a garage sale and I couldn’t stop looking at it because it seems weirdly and inappropriately sexual.   The woman running the garage sale disagreed with my assessment so I’m sharing it here so you can see if you’re as messed up as I am:

"YOU CAN'T PUT OUT THE 'FIRE' IN MY HEART." “YOU CAN’T PUT OUT THE ‘FIRE’ IN MY HEART FOR YOU.”

1.  Look at this girl’s feet.  She’s straddling a flaming bucket labeled “MY VALENTINE.”  Her vagina is literally on fire here.  That’s not healthy or appropriate.

2.  Why is she even burning valentines?  Was it an accident?  Does she like arson?  Is this how she lures firemen to her home?  So many questions.

3.  Sometimes a hose is not a hose.  Also, you’re not even aiming at the fire, sir.  It’s like you’ve never even had fire training.

4.  The hose seems to have a mind of its own and is spraying everywhere.  The entire place…

View original post 171 more words

10 thoughts on “This might be a weirdly inappropriate Valentine or I might be reading too much into this.

  1. Another funny! I love a day when I can sit at my computer and laugh my head off! Of course,I also enjoy laughing my head off with people too. Don’t want to sound like I don’t get out or anything.

    Like

      1. It’s the name of the WordPress site I’m thinking of using just for poetry from the class. I should probably change is to Make me a real (girl) boy. It’s sort of a metaphor from Pinocchio meaning something like, I want to be real, and whole…a fully realized person. Kinda hard to explain.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

