Nominated for the Liebster Award

Hi All, Well that was the shortest sabbatical ever.  I’ve been nominated for The Liebster Award by lovely fellow-blogger PaigeRita. It is for bloggers with 200 or less followers. Thank you, Paige!!

The rules she gave are as such:

  • Acknowledge the blogger that nominated you
  • Answer the questions they asked
  • Nominate 10 bloggers with under 200 followers
  • Inform the bloggers you have nominated them
  • Post 10 questions for them to answer

The bloggers I nominate are Donna,  Deane, Art,  Dear Sylvia, De Novo, thataddictedgirl, artlesslyfit , Harrison’s Blog, and the TJ Blog. I’m short one because all the other blogs I follow have over 200 followers.

The questions Paige gave me (and the answers) are below:

  • What is the history of/meaning behind your name? If you’d rather not put your name online, what is the background of your blog title? Answer:  I love poetry and words, and I found out that there really are words that rhyme with orange, hence Orange Blorenge (a mountainous region in…oh just ask me. I’ll tell you).
  • Where is the most exciting place you’ve been and what did you see? In my own mind and heart. And I saw mostly good but some not-so-good
  • What is your earliest memory? Uh…ask my therapist.
  • Did you ever do anything hilariously horrible as a kid? What was it? (Bonus points if it involves embarrassing a parent.) I was about seven and my friend and I were playing with matches in a field and set it on fire.  We ran.  The fire-department came. I got grounded for a long time.
  • What awards have you won? What is your favorite? I once won $500 for a philosophy paper I wrote in college. 
  • What blog post of your own is your favorite so far? The poem that fell out of me about my mother.
  • Do you have any outfits that makes you feel totally great about your body? Describe it!  I’m a tom-boy but I scored and bought what otherwise would be very expensive little silk black dress at a thrift-store that fell/draped over my body like uh, I wouldn’t mind wearing to the Oscars. It sits in my closet unworn.  Ever.
  • What is your favorite thing about yourself/best attribute of your body?  My cheek-bones, with which I could dial a telephone.
  • Do you have any unusual talents? I know all the words to the Brady Bunch theme song.
  • What do you think would make for the greatest meal? A medium-rare steak, corn, and a baked potato.  Lava cake for dessert.
13 thoughts on “Nominated for the Liebster Award

    1. Lol you’re so funny. You don’t have to accept! Anyway, cut and pasted from Wiki, it’s here: Blorenge[1] or sometimes The Blorenge (/ˈblɒrɨndʒ/; Welsh: Blorens) is a prominent hill which overlooks the valley of the River Usk in Monmouthshire, southeast Wales. It is situated in the southeastern corner of the Brecon Beacons National Park. The summit plateau reaches a height of 1,841 feet (561 m).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Phew!! I was really starting to sweat. FYI, I’m terrible at blogging awards, they scare me. And it’s sort of like a jinx; every time I get nominated for one, I clam up…But, really thanks for the nomination ;-)
        PS: I really like those smiley icons, I can’t help myself.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Okay…you’re off the hook. ;) And FYI, Blorenge is considered slant rhyme whereas “sporange” does rhyme but it’s gross: Sporange – a plant that produces spores. This one is also arguable since, technically speaking, it should be sporangium rather than sporange since sporangia is the plural form of the word.
        (thanks to Yahoo). :)

        Like

  1. I enjoyed reading the answers to the questions…
    They were awesome and I saw some similarities with you in myself.
    My cheek bones also stands out. I’m always complimented on my cheek bones.
    I have won $2500 once but is wasn’t in college. I won a teddy bear for valentine in college…
    I’m alittle bit of a Tom boy too and I have found some good deals at thrift stores :-)

    Thanks for the nomination <3

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My pleasure. <3 Hey! I just figured out how you make those heart emojis! PS If you want to put the Liebster Award on your blog, just Google "how do I find a picture of a Liebster award." That's what I did, anyway. BTW, I love your answers. :)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

