Things I Like

  1. Finally pulling the containers of dead food out of the fridge.
  2. The way my Siamese frequently looks like a door-stop.
  3. Houses that keep their Christmas lights up year-round.
  4. Doing Warrior II.
  5. Talking to other shoppers at the grocery store.
  6. Not stressing in rush-hour traffic because no one expects me at home.
  7.  Lighting a dozen candles in one room.
  8. The way every cell immediately remembers an ex-lover’s body.
  9. The hug my father gave me after I was a complete asshole.
  10. The way my mother would gladly let you steal the gold that falls out of that brilliant head.
3 thoughts on “Things I Like

Leave a Reply

